< Turn Page >
Johnson School Highlights 2009-2010
Thought Leadership

Thomas R. Dyckman, professor emeritus, was named the 84th member of the Accounting Hall of Fame, one of his discipline's highest honors. His extensive record of scholarly work focuses on empirical studies of financial reporting and related regulatory and market phenomena.

Maureen O'Hara, Robert W. Purcell Professor of Management and professor of finance, and co-author David Easley, Henry Scarborough Professor of Social Sciences, captured the Western Finance Association's award for best paper in asset pricing, "Liquidity and Valuation in an Uncertain World." O'Hara also joined a team established to develop recommendations on emerging and ongoing issues relating to the Commodity Futures Trading Commission and the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Andrew Karolyi, professor of finance and global business, was elected president of Financial Management Association International (FMA) for 2011-2012. FMA is the global leader in developing and disseminating knowledge about financial decision-making; its members include academics and practitioners worldwide.

Our Management Library won the Special Libraries Association Business and Finance Division's Centers of Excellence Award for Service, placing it squarely with other world-class libraries.